貝卡環礁湖度假村

貝卡環礁湖度假村的評論

貝卡環礁湖度假村

Beqa Lagoon, 貝卡島, 斐濟查看酒店詳情
貝卡環礁湖度假村
貝卡環礁湖度假村貝卡環礁湖度假村貝卡環礁湖度假村
查看您旅行日期期間可使用的房間
编组 10
我們提供價格保證
1晚

貝卡環礁湖度假村 評論-真實住客評語

4.5/5
非常好
43則評價
真實評價
位置4.5
設施4.5
服務4.5
衛生程度4.5
篩選條件:
排序:
所有評價(43)
正面評價(41)
附有相片或影片之評價(1)
負評(2)
入住日期 2023年12月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年12月24日
We booked our honeymoon at Beqa Lagoon resort so we could dive with sharks. I read several reviews, good & bad but decided that the location and shark dive experience outweighed the potential negatives. Diving: We did 15 dives in 5 days. The reef dives were fantastic, even though the team said the viz wasn’t great. The dive team were the highlight of this trip, they have a laid back style but help you with everything. I barely lifted a finger but they want to make your diving as enjoyable as possible. Free Shore Dives: The reef is directly in front of the resort. The boat reef dives and shark dives are incredible but we had one of our best diving experiences 50m from the resort. We dived with 2 octopuses Shark Dives - this is one of the main attractions at the island and it did not disappoint. My mind was blown and the dive team were exceptional at making us feel safe and shepherding the sharks underwater. This experience is definitely for experienced and confident divers. Yes, they protect you but you do have very close encounters with Tiger sharks and bull sharks. Rooms - we stayed in the cheapest room and it was brilliant. Air conditioning was great, we were greeted with flowers and a fruit platter. There were no locks on the room but each room at a safe for valuable. The water pressure was low but manageable. Food: Excellent - we are both vegetarian and the food was just fantastic. All meals were heathy, freshly cooked and each day you got to decide what to eat the next day. We were never hungry. We did bring our own snacks for when out diving and for in between lunch and dinner. Staff: Beqa offers something that is special. It is like a big family, within a week we knew all the staff by name. Every one of them was friendly, caring and treated you like a friend. Activities: Each day there are 3 activities. These range from reef snorkel, fire walkers, village visit, waterfall walk etc. It’s an opportunity to learn about the people who live on Beqa. There is plenty to do even if you don’t dive. Overall: Most of the problems I read in reviews about the cleanliness, food and air conditioning have obviously been fixed. I’d 100% return and recommended to anyone to go to Beqa Lagoon resort. I will be forever grateful to everyone on the island who helped make our honeymoon so special. Thank you
翻譯
入住日期 2023年4月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年4月29日
I’ve been wanting to write this review as soon as we left. We were there for 8 days and 7 nights with a group of 37 people, mainly divers and some of us non-divers. From LAX to NADI, it was an 11-hour flight, and to the resort, another 3-hour bus ride and then a 45-minute boat ride from the mainland to the Beqa Island Resort. When you are at the Fiji airport or when the bus stops at the store, buy some snacks and drinks, especially if you like to snack between meals. Sodas are an extra charge at the resort, and their store only has candy and a few snacks. The staff welcomed us with a song and a free foot massage, which was wonderful! It surprisingly included a sugar scrub massage. Because of this, I signed up for a Lomi Lomi massage (similar to a Swedish massage). Lita did my massage located in a secluded area of the resort facing the beautiful ocean. It was heavenly! During our stay, the staff catered to us and always asked if there was anything we needed. Filo, the hostess, remembered & greeted us by name and was wonderful in explaining everything about the resort. Some of the highlights of dinner everyday for us was selecting our meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) for the next day and having dessert every night. Meals were simple, because we had 3 choices for lunch and dinner. The foods were fresh, healthy, and tasted delicious. The resort was laidback and not overdone with activities. We could go at our own pace and choose to participate or not. My husband would go out to scuba dive in the mornings and return around 12:00 noon. As a non-diver, I snorkeled, did kayaking, got a massage, and swam in the pool and ocean. There was also stand-up paddle boarding, which I didn’t do. I wished there was slightly more planned resort activities with the staff in the morning for the non-divers while the divers were away. Most of the free resort activities happened in the afternoon when everyone was back from diving. My husband said the dive crew was very knowledgeable, helpful, and attentive in making sure they pointed out things that the divers were not looking at, so they wouldn't miss anything. The dive crew also were awesome in getting everyone's gear ready & correct before diving, so my husband didn't have to worry about it. My husband has been diving for a few years, and this was his first shark dive, and it was the highlight of his trip and is still talking about it today! The best excursion we paid for was the Secret Island Trip & Picnic lunch. This was a boat ride 20 minutes from the resort to an island that only appears for a few hours and then it disappears again. This was the best snorkeling we have done compared to snorkeling we had done in Hawaii, Mexico, and Jamaica. It had the whitest sand, the clearest sky-blue water, and the reef being in only seven-feet of water made it the perfect visibility for snorkeling. It had the prettiest reef top and was not lacking in fish or sea life. When you visit the village and the schoo
翻譯
入住日期 2023年7月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年7月30日
We had such an amazing stay. Our beach front Bure was very comfortable and beautiful. Resort grounds well maintained. Enjoyed the activities. Meals were very good and service was outstanding. The dive team was Excellant and diving with the sharks was amazing. We can’t wait to return.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年4月
其他
0則評價
3.0/5
發佈於 2023年4月23日
Beautiful island people work at resort, very helpful. My wife & I where there for scuba diving in which is what the resort is known for. The highlight of the trip was there shark dive day. We dived 8 days on various reefs, with only a few reefs standing out. Dive guides where vary helpful on pointing marine life out. Wife & I have travel International for diving for many years that we seen seen a standard on how a dive resort should operate for a minimum. At dive center no mapping of the reefs names and location from resort area. Said at end of scheduled diving they would provide a list of all the divesites we did, never did. Boat safety was very lacking, no life jackets or life rings. No emergency protocol. When diving on the boat they do not show any diagram of the divesite on what it about. As for the accommadation they are clean & supplied. Air conditionor in our unit was very poor. Remote did not work with unit. When we returned to room after lunch the room was really hot and would stay that way till late evening. Meals were so so, and anything extra was very pricey. Eating area is extremely stuffy & hot, poor fan system. Other couples there had major trouble with showers in need of repairs, taking up to 4 days to fix. This experience at this resort would be a no return for us. Upper management needs to invest on the property and come up to speed in safety on they diving boats, plus provide proper information divesites.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年4月
其他
0則評價
4.0/5
很好
發佈於 2023年4月13日
Experience: 89.5 weeks of dive travel out of the US 2166 total scuba dives Diving since 1999 Instructor The week before Easter my wife and I took a group of 37 people, mostly divers, to Beqa Lagoon Resort. No one in the group had ever been to Fiji in the past. I had been warned that the diving in Fiji would not get close to any of the areas within the Coral Triangle, but we wanted to try something new. I was also warned that the diving at Beqa was not the best Fiji has to offer, but we were told that the resort is great for groups. Well, it was all true. Let's start with the diving. Most boat rides were less than 20 minutes with the maximum being about 30. The boats were like no others I had seen before as they were made from aluminum. They were comfortable and because they were catamaran hulls they cut through the water with little wave action. The boats were slightly overcrowded, but that was my fault as I tried to keep all 30 divers together. The dive shop wanted to place us on three boats, but I convinced them two would be best as we all came together and wanted to dive together. Entries and exits from the boats were easy; however, at times we had choppy seas that made the ladders bounce as we were trying to get back on the boat. Unfortunately, the visibility varied greatly from sight to sight with it ranging from 30 feet to 100 feet. We did not find the diving very remarkable. The coral at times ranged from badly damaged to beautiful with the fish life ranging from sparse to intensely thick. The combination of poor visibility and low fish life in some spots made it less remarkable. Please keep in mind they were hit by a cyclone in 2020 and that could be partially the issue. The other issue was the lack of diversity for creatures on the dive sights. Out of 19 dives we saw no rays, no turtles, no lobster and no crabs. We also did not see any cuttle fish, frog fish or sea horses. We did see three octopus on one dive all together and one sea snake. This unfortunately, in my opinion, did not live up to the type of diving we were accustomed to in the Pacific. But, the shark dive made it amazing. My wife and I generally do not attend wild animal feedings for our own personal reasons; however, because we were leading a group we felt we needed to accompany them. This shark dive is like nothing else I have ever seen. You pay extra for it, but you get to do it twice as a two dive trip. There were no less than 30 sharks present for the 25 minutes you are in the water with five to seven species of sharks. The sharks range from nurse sharks to bull sharks, but the tiger sharks steal the show. One that is 15 feet long. We had no less than two tiger sharks per dive and were told the most they have ever had was eight. This is the only shark feed in the world that boasts that tiger sharks will be present. It is amazing to see the feeders and staff control the movement of these huge sharks. This dive is a must do and made the trip even better. They do se
翻譯
入住日期 2023年3月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年3月27日
We arrived at the airport in the early morning hours. After clearing customs, our van driver met us at the pickup point. After the driver loaded our gear, we were off for a pleasant drive through the countryside to catch our boat to the resort. FYI.... Beqa is located on an island off the southern coast of Fiji. Upon reaching the dock, our luggage was quickly transferred to the boat. After about a 30-minute boat ride, we arrived at the resort. The staff met us on the beach, welcoming our group ashore. By the way, you exit the boat into the water, so make sure you are wearing water shoes. The tide determines how close to shore the boat can go before stopping in the sand. The water is usually less than a foot deep. Our luggage and dive gear was transferred to our bungalow by the time we finished our refreshment and short orientation. We had three meals a day. At breakfast, you order your lunch and dinner. There are three different selections per meal; one selection is a vegetarian meal. The meals were all delicious and well prepared. So you have more than one opinion about the food, not a single person in our group of 25 had any complaints about the food. Breakfast you ordered as well, or you could have cereal and toast. The staff was very quick to ensure that you were well taken care of during your meals as well as your stay. We did have cell service and WiFi. Who needs those items when relaxing on the beach or by the pool? Who goes to paradise to work anyway? Our bungalow was very nice, with a deck and hot tub outside. Inside we had a king bed, sitting area, and bathroom. The accommodations were clean, well-maintained, and included air conditioning. Our bungalow was a short walk from the pool, bar, dining area, and dive shop. Beyond snorkeling, kayaking, and paddle boarding, the resort also offers different activities each day you sign up for when you arrive. Some of the activities are an extra fee, but very reasonable. Enough about the accommodations since my group was there to scuba dive. Each morning after breakfast, you head out to one of the many dive sites. Our trip included two dives a day, including diving with the sharks, which was a fantastic experience. Every day was sunny with temps in the upper 80s or low 90s. The water was clear and warm. It usually rained at night or early morning. The diving was excellent; the staff handled our gear daily in and out of the boat. The dive masters were outstanding and very helpful to the divers that were less experienced. So if you want to relax and unwind at a reasonable fee, I suggest you try the BEQA Lagoon. We had fun and went home with a whole new perspective on life! One last item - A big shoutout to the entire staff, who are very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible!
翻譯
入住日期 2023年2月
其他
0則評價
2.0/5
發佈於 2023年2月15日
poor value for money, staff don't communicate with guests and try to overcharge or upcharge guests. dive team was fantastic and dives are good--just watch out for high "rental" charges on BCDs and regulators, even if you have paid for dive packages. all in all, the value and experience isn't there for what they ask you to pay.
翻譯
Cheng
入住日期 2022年4月
家庭旅遊
1.0/5
發佈於 2022年4月11日
NEVER COME HERE. Mosquitoes are everywhere, not just limited to your room. All the insect sprays are empty and they are good at swapping them around to pretend that they have replaced with new ones. Everything is a “YES” from their mouth but their actions say a “NO” as there’s no further action taken. The manager is smug and she doesn’t take any responsibility.
翻譯
JEFFREY
入住日期 2023年5月
其他
3.0/5
發佈於 2023年5月16日
The food was not so good. Bring some protein bars and snacks!
翻譯
入住日期 2024年5月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年5月24日
This review relates to to the dive team at the hotel, all members of which were fantastic. We saw videos of tiger sharks before going but really did not understand how big they were until we actually saw them underwater. The dive team did a fantastic job of keeping all of the divers safe and we would like to sincerely thank each and every member of the dive team who are basically first responders--it is their job to run toward danger rather than away from it in the event a shark gets too aggressive. And the team does this as a matter of course several times a week. We thank you for everything you did to keep us and all of the other divers safe. Scott and Akira Jones
翻譯
入住日期 2024年5月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年5月23日
We have visited Beqa Lagoon several times over the past 20 years, but this trip was the best. The property is gorgeous, the food & drinks were the best ever & the diving was amazing. The dive staff, dive boats & sites were outstanding. All the staff is friendly, accommodating & professional. The spa stayed busy all week with relaxed, happy clients. We can't wait to return! One week may not be enough.
翻譯
Wendy B
入住日期 2024年5月
與朋友同行
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年5月8日
This is by far the best vacation I have ever taken. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The beds were so soft, we all slept great. The entire staff are some of the nicest people in the world. They were very attentive, personable, so so so friendly and genuine. The food was fantastic, the diving was amazing! I just can't say enough great things about this Resort, I will absolutely be back, and I can't wait to bring more friends and family with me!
翻譯
LaraMHS
入住日期 2024年4月
與朋友同行
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年4月22日
Our dive group (Dive World Austin) went to Beqa Lagoon and had a terrific time. The staff are incredible. I cannot emphasize enough how the culture of caring, kindness, and going the extra mile is prevalent at the resort. The dive shop was also good with nice staff who were happy to answer questions, especially their director who was kind enough to explain the history of their program feeding the bull and tiger sharks. Definitely get a Lomi lomi massage from the spa. You won't regret it. Food was excellent which is a neat trick considering they are a small island off a larger island - chef did amazing things with the food. The rooms with ocean views are top notch- and amazingly bug free (except for some non-biting ants in bathroom) considering it is a tropical island (I think the toads help eat the beetles/roaches so I never saw any of those gross bugs). Maintenance were around all the time to take care of things (I didn't have problems but others did and it was fixed immediately). The staff who handled entertainment and activities were incredible- friendly and funny and genuine. Shore diving was amazing- going either direction yielded coral heads, tons of baby fish and even octopus. Due to rain that we had a couple of days the water was more cloudy than usual on several dives so if you can go during dry season (this was shoulder where it was going from wet to dry) to minimize that it would be ideal- still lots of soft coral and fish and eels and even saw a turtle.
翻譯
Chris S
入住日期 2024年4月
與朋友同行
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年4月9日
We really loved our stay at the resort. The food and the staff where amazing. The group did 14 dives, and cannot speak high enough praise for the Dive Team. Loved the trip to the school and village, and the feeling at the resort that we where family. We have decided to another visit in 2026.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年3月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年3月4日
We traveled to Beqa Resort with out dive club, Southern Maryland Divers. The trip was two years in the making and the club got a very good rate for those staying one week or two. The accommodations were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the food prepared and served very well…we had a waterfront villa. The head of the diving unit, Dive Master Paige, did a terrific job managing our dive operations during our two week stay, 3 dives/day with unlimited shore diving and all his dive masters were competent and very helpful… What was most unique about the resort is that there are no cars on the island….no bicycles, no trucks, no buses, no automotive conveyance of any kind…the evenings sipping our cocktails in the “Adirondack Chairs” just yards from the water’s edge were extremely quiet…very enjoyable and relaxing… Although our package was “all inclusive” as far as meals, alcoholic beverages were not and were a bit expensive…the internet was spotty if you didn’t get the upgrade …and that was expensive…. Would we go there again….well….I looked into 4 weeks in 2025, January and there were no waterfront villas available…same in 2026..what was available was roughly $325/night for one week…there was no option for an extended month-long stay at a better per-night rate… To travel from the east coast of the US for roughly 20 hrs including layovers is not worth it for one week… The answer to your original question is a modified no…we would like to visit again but it’s just too expensive ….We’re looking into other options.. FBA
翻譯