古代獨角獸賓館

古代獨角獸賓館的評論

古代獨角獸賓館

The Street, DL12 9HL, 鮑斯, 英國查看酒店詳情
古代獨角獸賓館
古代獨角獸賓館古代獨角獸賓館古代獨角獸賓館
查看您旅行日期期間可使用的房間
我們提供價格保證
1晚

古代獨角獸賓館 評論-真實住客評語

4.2/5
很好
62則評價
真實評價
位置4.2
設施4.2
服務4.2
衛生程度4.2
篩選條件:
排序:
所有評價(62)
正面評價(34)
附有相片或影片之評價(2)
負評(6)
入住日期 2023年10月
其他
0則評價
2.0/5
發佈於 2023年10月17日
The mattress was wet and smelled strongly of urine. Having located the source of the unpleasant smell in the room we requested staff for an emergency change of mattress and sheets (which was carried out promptly). We were told a full refund would be provided but to date none has been received. Room decor was dull, tried to be contemporary but was simply gloomy with reading of printed matter in an evening difficult. The one easy chair required a leg to be screwed on to make the chair safe to sit on. The immediate surroundings of the accommodation gave on to other buildings under repair and renovation i.e. building sites and whilst accepting that this may have been outside the control of the hotelier it was off-putting. The access steps to the first floor room where we were lodged were very steep - the aged, those with mobility issues or weighed down with luggage would struggle and there is a distinct fall hazard. The uneven cobbled parking was unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues. The digital door lock to the building was left unlatched. Exit/entry was controlled by guests using a digital code previously provided which on occasion did not work requiring a member of staff to be sought for a new code. At breakfast no marmalade could be provided - only honey or the unappetising remains of the scrapings of a jar of strawberry jam. The remainder of the light breakfast was distinctly ordinary and for the price I would have expected better.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年6月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年6月29日
Booked a few hours in advanced as biking on the road. A friendly welcome, room spotless, views exceptional. Parking safe. Main meal hit the spot. All the staff exceptionally friendly. Great nights sleep. Breakfast was Wow amazing. Manager was so lovely, that she even offered a laundry service as she knew we was traveling on motorbike. The extra mile of customer service made it a place we would definitely go back to on our travels..
翻譯
入住日期 2024年5月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年5月18日
What a great old place. Carli is a super host and really went out of her way to help me. She gave me a lift to my train station the morning I left. The place is old, but well maintained, clean and everything works. Food is good pub standard with a decent beer selection.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年5月
其他
0則評價
4.0/5
很好
發佈於 2024年5月11日
Attentive, friendly and professional staff. Had dinner and breakfast which was really good. Room were spotless and beds comfortable. Good place to stay as you are within easy reach of some lovely locations. Enjoyed it so much we have booked again for New Year.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年5月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年5月5日
Lovely Sunday lunch. Friends commented on the very friendly, cheerful atmosphere- buzzing. Great improvement opening up the bar room
翻譯
入住日期 2024年4月
夫妻/情侶
0則評價
3.0/5
發佈於 2024年4月28日
Booked for a one night stay to break our journey home. For all it's a nice enough place I wouldn't have booked it had I known the shared bathroom was not on the same floor. This should be highlighted in the room description so as we are made aware before considering booking. We had to go down 2 flights of stairs each time we needed to use the bathroom. Tolerable for one night but no more. The bedroom itself was clean and had everything we needed but was a bit on the small side. Not alot of room between the bed and the walls. The bed didn't provide the best night's sleep and the pillows were awful. We went for an evening meal which after reading some reviews weren't expecting anything exciting but to our surprise the food was very nice. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast however was a bit of a letdown. Priced at £13.50 I was expecting a larger breakfast. 1 sausage 1 bacon 1 egg 1 hash brown 1 black pudding a wedge of tomato and beans. Would expect at least 2 sausage and 2 bacon. Very disappointed. There was a good choice of cereals etc available although It proved difficult to see what was in the containers as they weren't labeled and the containers weren't of a clear see through type so opted for the pre packaged cereal. The bread was nice but the toaster was very slow. All in all with the room we had, like I say I could tolerate it for one night but any longer I would have to stay in another room with either ensuite facilities or bathroom on the same floor.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年4月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年4月25日
Fab stay in the Charles Dickens little cottage at The Ancient Unicorn. The accommodation was spotless and cosy and the bed very comfortable. We ate in the pub and the food was great - very big portions!! Karli was lovely, really helpful and chatty. Breakfast was again huge, set us up well for the day. Hughly recommend staying here, really convenient to explore the area.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年4月
夫妻/情侶
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年4月18日
A lovely accomadation just off the A66 near Barnard castle. Staff were very helpful and the room was great. Situated in a quiet area with a pub resturaunt on site. I would highly recommend this if you wish to tour around this area or in our case traveling from the east coast back to the M6!
翻譯
入住日期 2024年4月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年4月16日
Used the venue as a travel stop with the motorhome parked over night in the car park and had a cooked breakfast the following morning. It was five stars. Susan gave excellent service and fantastic freshly ground coffee, highly recommended.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年3月
夫妻/情侶
0則評價
1.0/5
發佈於 2024年3月31日
We like to book day to day as we travel. This normally works out fine but unfortunately not on this occasion. I received the email with room info & key code. Located our room in the main building. The key safe was open & the door was unlocked. On entering the room we soon realised that the room was already occupied! Luckily for all involved the current occupants weren’t in there! This was soon rectified & we were given a room across the courtyard. On 1st impressions the room seemed ok & a nice size. After what had been a long day we went over to the restaurant for dinner. The food was ok - just cheap pub grub. Unfortunately when we went back to the room it didn’t take long to find some issues! The cupboard with a clothes rail in was very mouldy & damp. The window was mouldy. Hairs in the bath. Lots of dust. The toilet was dirty. The whole room needed a good clean! We could hear our neighbour snoring. There is an outside light that shines in through the window overlooking the courtyard so that part of the room was lit up all night! Breakfast was the worst I think we’ve had! This accommodation is in a great location & could be lovely with a bit of tlc, attention to detail & new handyman/woman!
翻譯
入住日期 2024年3月
其他
0則評價
3.0/5
發佈於 2024年3月24日
Experience was mixed for this night at Barnard Castle. It was a cross between an airBNB together with key safes, and a pub accommodation. On the positive, the room was nicely decorated, sheets crisp and clean, water for shower hot and plentiful, young waitress at dinner was charming and helpful. The food was just ok - nothing like the photos. However, wifi was slow and dropped (TV kept fading in and out), room was clean in patches (for example lots of dust on mirror ledge that I could write my name in). Biggest problem was the noise - I was over the dining room and the music was loud in my room. Shared bathroom next door loud. I could hear people moving at night on stairs and in the bedroom above. Breakfast service was odd - we arrived as agreed at 9.15am and all the milk and juice was put away at 9.30am and I had to go and find someone to see where it was.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年3月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年3月3日
We stayed in the William turner cottage for two nights it was very clean we had breakfast I was the fussy one out our party also had a meal in restaurant it was lovely and not dear I would recommend and I would book here again in the cottage you have a kettle microwave and hob no oven but that didn’t bother us
翻譯
入住日期 2024年3月
其他
0則評價
2.0/5
發佈於 2024年3月3日
I can't understand the good food reviews. I ate here with a friend and it was average pub grub from the microwave at best. I saw dishes served to other tables weren't much better - 'unicorn burger' was a pale burger in a cold bun with a slice of cheese that sat awkwardly and unmelted on top of the patty. We were treated like an inconvenience by an unbearably loud member of staff and heard them make disdainful comments about other customers wanting to eat at 8pm like it was the worst thing in the world. This place seems to have a captive audience by being the only pub in the village and I wish we'd just gone into Barnard Castle instead.
翻譯
310deborah
入住日期 2024年2月
夫妻/情侶
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年2月26日
We picked the cottage as we have friends who live in Bowes and it was perfect to be round the corner from them. The cottage was very clean and decorated well. Comfortable and quiet. We didn't have food in the dining room as we were self catering, but the breakfast was available if we wanted. There were no basics in the kitchen - no tea, coffee, salt, pepper, oil - so we had to buy but as it was self catering, we thought those would be there. Could do with a hook in the bathroom. Otherwise, very good.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年2月
夫妻/情侶
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年2月5日
Made an impromptu stop for lunch whilst travelling home from a weekend away. We ordered the steak and ale pie. The food was delicious, piping hot with lashings of gravy. Everything was home cooked and the staff were lovely and friendly. Will definitely be making a return visit.
翻譯