山姆先生水療旅館

山姆先生水療旅館的評論

山姆先生水療旅館

1491 Sir Sam's Rd, K0M 1M0, Dysart and Others, 安大略省, 加拿大查看酒店詳情
山姆先生水療旅館
山姆先生水療旅館山姆先生水療旅館山姆先生水療旅館
查看您旅行日期期間可使用的房間
我們提供價格保證
1晚

山姆先生水療旅館 評論-真實住客評語

4/5
很好
74則評價
真實評價
位置4.0
設施4.0
服務4.0
衛生程度4.0
篩選條件:
排序:
所有評價(74)
正面評價(24)
負評(11)
入住日期 2023年9月
其他
0則評價
1.0/5
發佈於 2023年9月10日
Where to start. I'm not usually critical of places unless they're pretending to be something that they're not. I have happily stayed at low priced motels as well as top priced hotels, all delivering what they promise, but Sir Sam's doesn't. Once the dream resort of Bob and Noreen Bishop, Sir Sam's used to provide an excellent guest experience that was sustained by subsequent owners for decades, but having been purchased in 2021 by Doug Wilkinson and his family that is no longer the case. The buildings are shabby and not in a chique kind of way. I got the impression right from the start that the owners were trying to regain lost revenue during the pandemic. But you cannot expect your current guests to replace lost profit - you have to suck it up and write it off like other business had to. When booking this stay the front desk, staff didn't seem to share the same knowledge. I was hoping to book a spa package and add regular rate nights to extend the stay beyond 2 days. The reply email told me that I could only book for two days. For the life of me I can't see the logic with that reply, so I skipped the spa deal and booked non packaged nights instead. When arriving I was told that there would be a hold on my credit card for the full amount until we departed, when we could pay however we wished. Two days later I received a notification from my credit card company that they had actually charged the full amount instead of placing a hold and had also charged a $300 deposit when I checked in. The deposit was not mentioned at all, deposits are supposed to hold the room for an advance booking, since I was there, a deposit at that point just seems like a grab to boost cash flow. On arrival the gravel parking lot was pot holed and bumpy, no designated disabled parking and no smooth, safe surfaces. I was disappointed to see that no other efforts have been made to aid mobility for disabled and senior guests. There was not a ramp insight or other evidence of any AODA accommodations. It was as if Sir Sam's is completely exempt from compliance with Ontario accessiblity legistlation for physically impaired, emotionally, visually or any other kind of impaired/disabled guests. Ontario building code states that at least 10% of hotel rooms must be barrier free. The AODA legislation states that hotels must make their goods, services and facilitities accessible to customers with disabilities and their staff must be trained in how to interact with disabled customers. As a person who has worked extensive to install accommodations in health care and seniors facilities, it is easy to see that Sir Sam's doesn't care about disabled and senior guests, I saw several of them struggling to navigate the uneven terrain. I myself was surprised that my 'walk out' room was downstairs - there was no mention of this when I booked, I'm sure this presented problems for the walking cane reliant guest a few doors down from me. I love old architecture and enjoy the qui
翻譯
入住日期 2023年7月
其他
0則評價
4.0/5
很好
發佈於 2023年7月3日
I may have loved the old resort feel yet never stayed at a resort like this! We stayed here because it was close to the Wolf Forest. Booked this resort 8 months before going thinking I got a better price until we saw the charges for resort fees. Plenty of parking. We didn't stay on the resort during the day to use any amenities offered or eat at the restaurant. Didn't even have time to use the outdoor pool because we were off sightseeing daily. We stayed in Glen Eagle North which didn't mention no AC unit and it sure was muggy sleeping. They had a fan on the roof and a portable fan but that just wasn't enough. The bed was so comfy, used the indoor heated spa pool and watched the sunset every night at the water. It's a great place if you just want time to yourself and no kids!
翻譯
入住日期 2023年3月
其他
0則評價
4.0/5
很好
發佈於 2023年3月20日
I went here with my fiancee this weekend and we had a fantastic time. We will definitely return. We stayed in the main inn and had an extremely comfortable sleep. One thing to note is that this is an old building so if you are a light sleeper, I recommend bringing ear plugs and a white noise machine because you can hear people moving around in the hall and other rooms. The bathroom had a nice whirlpool tub which I found very luxurious, despite it starting to show its age. The dining room was small but comfortable and the wait staff was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was just OK, but the dinner was incredible. I definitely recommend that you dine at the restaurant for dinner. Though it is a bit pricy, in my opinion, it is absolutely worth the price! We really enjoyed the water spa. I would have preferred it if the pool was a bit warmer, however, it was still a nice relaxing soak. You will definitely want to moisturize after as the chemicals do really dry your skin out! My favourite part of the water spa was the deck fountains, and unfortunately one was not working. As much as we loved our stay, I do think that there is a bit of room for improvement here, which could be solved by just investing a bit more time into maintenance and cleaning. As I mentioned one of the fountains in the water spa was not working, and we also had a chandelier in our room that didn't work, as well as the light in the closet that didn't work. There was a layer of dust on the baseboards in our bathroom, and we found a used tissue between the couch cushions. In the stairway leading from the rooms in the main inn down to the water spa, there was a lot of dust as well as some large dead moths that looked like they had been there for a while. As I said, we had a wonderful time and will definitely return, but I think some more investment in cleaning and maintenance would make a huge difference.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年2月
夫妻/情侶
0則評價
2.0/5
發佈於 2023年2月27日
We recently had our first and last visit to Sir Sams. We were booked for a 2 night stay and left after one. Our stay was during the power outage mentioned in other reviews. My partner and I are very understanding and certainly recognize they had little control over that aspect of things but the communication was so terrible it was impossible to enjoy our stay. Multiple calls to reception went unanswered resulting in having to gear up and walk outside only to find 2-3 staff members standing around chatting with no guests in site. The reception staff were unprofessional and unhelpful. Unable to answer questions, giving incorrect information and fumbling on small requests. The power outage resulted in our room having no hot water even after power was restored and many hours beyond that; we were not notified/not given any option of moving or even an alternative area to shower and prepare for dinner. The maintenance person was working very hard and was very nice but repeatedly entered our room without pausing after a short knock with the last time occurring while I was changing. The one meal we did have was very good and the servers in the restaurant were excellent. The rooms were okay, bed was comfortable and linens were adequate. Fire wood and supplies were lacking, even while the power was out. Fixtures are old and there was significant old water damage in our washroom with signs of mildew and mold. Water spa is dated but was enjoyable. We were compensated for the night we did not stay and some of the inconveniences and concerns noted above but in my opinion not adequately. I was so disappointed in the experience and wanting to get home that I did not pursue it further as we left. I instead wrote an email detailing my concerns and simple things that could have been done better to improve the guest experience during an event that I understand is not the norm. Disappointingly, here we are 10 business days later with no response at all. Look elsewhere if communication and staff that understand hospitality and guest experience are important to you.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年2月
夫妻/情侶
0則評價
3.0/5
發佈於 2023年2月20日
We haven’t been to Sir Sam’s for sometime but used to go often. We checked in Saturday afternoon and I had a spa treatment booked for 4.30. It was confirmed by email and at registration. I waited 30 minutes and she never showed. Reception told me it wasn’t in the computer. Really. There is no one available to carry your luggage if you need help. Room was nice but no one goes with you to let you know where the heat can be adjusted or where the flue on the fireplace is. The bathroom is tired and you would have needed strong hands to turn on the shower because it was turned off so tight because the tap leaks. There is no body wash or lotion just the tiniest bit of soap. Even the holiday inn gives you that. I asked for fresh towels at 10 in the morning and had to ask again at 5. The area behind the toilet was filthy and I had to ask for it to be cleaned. Guess there are no spot checks. You are handed a bag at check in with limited coffee and a fire starter. The wood was not dry so it didn’t work. No delivery of wood the second day. You have to get it yourself. Billed as a luxury couples resort, it no longer is. No attention to detail by staff or anyone. Saturday night and Sunday morning the dining room was freezing. The food in the restaurant is excellent which was the only redeeming factor except the alcohol and wine are all Ontario which does not suit everyone’s palette.
翻譯
May R
入住日期 2024年2月
夫妻/情侶
1.0/5
發佈於 2024年2月11日
This resort could be lovely, but it is so run down and in need of major updating. The water feature was pretty nice and very relaxing. The food was ok. However, the room was dirty and not cleaned very well - we could see hairs and dust everywhere. The matress sagged so much, my back hurt. We will not be returning. It is a shame to let that place just fall into such disrepair.
翻譯
David B
入住日期 2024年1月
夫妻/情侶
4.0/5
很好
發佈於 2024年1月17日
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The food was first rate with a varied menu for breakfast and dinner. Lovely old inn setting with lots of fireplaces and comfortable lounge spots. General manager Chris was very professional and helpful. The facility does need a little updating but that really didn't impact how our stay turned out. We did the dogsledding package which was fantastic.
翻譯
69judya
入住日期 2023年11月
夫妻/情侶
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年11月15日
We have been to Sir Sam’s 4 times this year and enjoy its comfort and charm. The natural setting of the Haliburton Highlands and Eagle Lake is beautiful. The lake swimming and canoeing is great. The indoor pool is a one of a kind delight. We usually get the breakfast plan as they are hearty, well cooked meals. The staff are always friendly and attentive. We hope to return in future years.
翻譯
Brenda Q
入住日期 2023年11月
夫妻/情侶
3.0/5
發佈於 2023年11月5日
Celebrating our 20th anniversary, we decided to take a couples weekend getaway. A week before our booked weekend, we received notification that due to staffing issues, the dining room would be closed. After much consideration, we decided that we would still go, even though the closest restaurants were at least 20 minutes away. Our reservation was modified to exclude the food portion. The Inn is old, and it shows. Where in parts this is considered charming, in other areas it's dated and even neglect. Charming was the main floor common areas in the main building. Dated/neglected was the bathroom (mildew buildup on tile grout in bathroom, dated jacuzzi tub), dirty verandah furniture and a worn out/frayed verandah carpet). It seems this hotel is suffering from financial hardship, as there was not much guest consideration at all. I understand there were many cancellations at the news of the restaurant closure, however the guests that did still show up deserved a guest experience that lives up to the 'luxury' standard this hotel seems to market for itself. They still could have offered a continental breakfast - coffee, tea juice, fruit, pastries in the bar/lounge. A crackling fire burning in the big living room fireplace would have added to the ambiance - morning and evening. Having the sauna at the ready while the spa is open as opposed to asking guests to tell the front desk they wanted to use the sauna, 20 minutes in advance. And enough kindling, DRY firewood and Firestarter would be helpful. The spa pool was okay, water was warm and features were working, unike previous reviews. Staff were friendly enough, but certainly not at the luxury standard. Would we return? Perhaps if they did a major update and if they made the guest experience their focus.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年8月
其他
0則評價
3.0/5
發佈於 2023年8月30日
Take note: photos online are not true to the accomodation. The buildings require major overhaul in all departments. The room was comfortable but in order to sit on the loveseat we had to have the room vacuumed as there was dog fur, and loads of the human variety. We still did not sit on it. Food is very tasty but limited vegetarian choices for dinner. In fact, there were two dishes that were vegetarian one tofu and the other pasta. No option for gluten free. Very surprising ! Breakfast was very good excellent fruit salad every morning along with ten other things! The lake and view makes the trip worthwhile! Looking out of our room we had a stand of trees then the lake!! Kayaks, paddle boarding boat tours, swimming pool; lots of toys and more inside pong and pool and a salt water pool! Bring snacks and your own alcohol as each beer is $10-12!! Cocktails are 12. Prices are over inflated. Not impressed overall.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年2月
其他
0則評價
1.0/5
發佈於 2023年2月27日
Check your towels before using. My husband and I stayed at the resort in January 2022. We checked in on the Friday evening and were scheduled to stay for 3 days. Even though the rooms and the resort are a bit rustic, they appeared to be clean. On Saturday morning I grabbed a neatly folded towel from the top of the towel rack to dry my face. I unfolded the towel and was absolutely horrified to find the towel was smeared from one end to other with human feces. One could only assume that some degenerate person who had stayed in the room prior to us, thought it would be an amusing joke. The resort either through cost cutting measures or negligence on behalf of the cleaning staff did not remove all the linens from the room prior to reassigning it to new customers. This is something you would expect from a cheap dive motel, not an establishment that bills itself a luxury resort. Not only did we go through this horrifying experience, we found management to be very unprofessional. After being notified by his staff, the manager did not even come and see us. We had to go look for him. Although we were refunded our money for the night stay, and checked out shortly after, we did not even receive an apology. This experience was beyond disgusting, and has left me wondering what other corners they may have cut.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年2月
其他
0則評價
3.0/5
發佈於 2023年2月6日
We went for 2-nights for our anniversary. My observations are similar to other comments. While the staff were really nice, I like and appreciate rustic and it worked in some parts of the Inn, rustic doesn't mean dated and tired, and that is what this place is. Which I hate to say as I think it has so much potential and could be so great especially since they have the food part nailed. And the location is awesome - right on Eagle Lake and a 5 minute walk to Sir Sam's for skiing. It would be great any time of year because of that. Our room was a good size and everything was clean. Smelled a bit stale but my guess is that is the reality when there is carpet and a fireplace in the room. Nice outdoor balcony which would be lovely in the summer. The furnishings are really worn. Not that it affected our stay but I would have expected better based on how it's advertised ('luxury') and the cost. The bedding could be a bit more substantial, the duvet was really thin and the room was cool. We used the extra blanket that was in the closet, and while I think it was clean it had burn marks presumably from the fireplace. It's those little things that make an impression - that blanket should have been replaced. The bathroom needed a total reno, it had a huge jacuzzi tub that was also your shower that looked like it was from the 80s. The bathroom countertop was peeling, the sink fixture was rusted. For some reason the heating also didn't work the last night we were there (unrelated to the power outage the night before) so we woke up again to a frigid room. The room was really tired. Having a real fireplace in the room was a highlight, especially since there was a power outage on the coldest night of the year so far - definitely necessary! Stocking the rooms with more than just two logs would be an easy thing to do to improve the experience. Having matches, more kindling and paper at the ready in the room or easily accessible would have been great, it felt like we and the other guests were constantly asking staff how we could get more. We read a review that said to bring a fire log and we were glad we did since it kept the fire going a lot longer the night of the outage. And if you aren't skilled at making a fire it's probably a good idea. The fireplace is small and shallow, and it is easy to smoke the place out if you don't know what you're doing. The highlight was definitely the food. The Twin Fires restaurant had great staff and service, and everything was delicious. They even managed to offer a limited breakfast the first morning while the power was still out - the benefits of gas stoves! We appreciated that a lot because I'm sure it was a scramble to figure that out, and they were serving us in their winter coats! The bar is cute, they have a really nice cocktail selection and we loved that they use almost all local products (Boshkung Beer, spirits from Beattie's in Alliston). The bartender was a really nice young guy who wa
翻譯
入住日期 2023年2月
夫妻/情侶
0則評價
1.0/5
發佈於 2023年2月5日
I have been coming to Sir Sams for years I can definitely say the service is getting worse And the place, although cosmetically renovated is turning into a dump Wall paper, carpet and paint is not a real renovation. The bathrooms are old and our Shower dial would not go to hot. The food is hit and miss and the pool area is showing it’s age Last night the power went out and we froze You would expect a “4+” star hotel to have back up generators. They don’t!!!!!! When the power goes out you don’t have any water as well. Classy!! I think after visiting Sir Sams a dozen plus times I’m going to call it quits Too Bad!!!!
翻譯
入住日期 2023年1月
家庭旅遊
0則評價
4.0/5
很好
發佈於 2023年1月31日
The rooms are simple and being updated which is needed since the COVID lapse so we will be patient and definitely return. We love the fact that nothing is crowded with only 24 rooms and the warm hospitality felt by everyone. Guests are extremely friendly as well. Not to mention the incredible Eagle Lake and boat tour. We very much enjoyed our laid back fall getaway.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年1月
夫妻/情侶
0則評價
3.0/5
發佈於 2023年1月31日
We had a relaxing short stay at Sir Sam's Inn. The beautiful location overlooking the lake, helpful staff, nice restaurant, recreation options including watersport equipment and ping pong table were highly rated. But the rooms need some serious refurbishment, hence the 3 stars.
翻譯