鳥巢酒店和餐廳

鳥巢酒店和餐廳的評論

鳥巢酒店和餐廳

1 Petersfield Road, 東漢普郡區, 英國查看酒店詳情
鳥巢酒店和餐廳
鳥巢酒店和餐廳鳥巢酒店和餐廳鳥巢酒店和餐廳
查看您旅行日期期間可使用的房間
编组 10
我們提供價格保證
1晚

鳥巢酒店和餐廳 評論-真實住客評語

4.2/5
很好
40則評價
真實評價
位置4.2
設施4.2
服務4.2
衛生程度4.2
篩選條件:
排序:
所有評價(40)
正面評價(34)
負評(6)
入住日期 2024年6月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年6月10日
Amazing roast dinner cooked from fresh, amazing portion size and definitely worth the money you’re paying. Very friendly family pub and very welcoming to all. Staff are very friendly and go above and beyond. Definitely worth a visit if near. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
翻譯
入住日期 2024年5月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年5月13日
I stayed here with friends as we cycled across the South Downs Way. We received a warm and friendly greeting from all the staff, were able to securely lock our bikes with confidence, and had a great meal and drinks at the restaurant. The room we were in was small but cosy and well decorated. A hot bath was great after a long day of riding. Breakfast was delicious too. Had a great stay and would happily return again. I'm bemused and disappointed by some of the harshly critical reviews describing the place as a rip-off. No, it's not cheap but I think the cost is reflected in the quality. Also, it's not uncommon to have to pay extra for an a la carte hot breakfast menu - this was what we experienced at other places we stayed at as we travelled across the Downs. I suggest people look at the vast majority of overwhelmingly positive reviews.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年5月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年5月5日
We love the Nest Emily and Amanda and all the staff are excellent, they go out of the way to make everything the best it could be . We had our Wedding Reception for the family here and it was so lovely the food everyone loved and they made our day special.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年5月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年5月5日
We booked The Nest for the weekend to celebrate our wedding. Starting with dinner the evening before with all our family in friends which they were so accommodating for & creating an area where we could all stand and catch up to then sit for dinner. The food was perfect, everyone enjoyed their meals & they all came out around the same time (there was over 20 of us) We booked the suite for the night of our wedding & the room was so beautiful. The bath was an added bonus; bed was comfy; very clean & spacious Our friends & family had also booked the rest of the rooms in the hotel & all said how lovely it was. The breakfast the next morning was absolutely perfect & I didn’t expected the amount of continental that was included. We also had ordered a cooked breakfast which was delicious. Staff - extremely efficient & friendly Atmosphere in bar - 10/10 Room - perfect Thank you!!
翻譯
入住日期 2024年3月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年3月17日
Stayed at the Nest for a couple of nights, the room was lovely, spotless, comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. The hosts were genuinely lovely people The food was really good and breakfast was excellent We would highly recommend
翻譯
入住日期 2024年3月
其他
0則評價
1.0/5
發佈於 2024年3月1日
Called in here for lunch after a bike ride and so wish I hadn't. We both ordered the duck with cherry sauce, saute potatoes and green beans. The potatoes were hard in the middle and the duck was only slightly warm, I'm pleased it stated it was cherry sauce as I would never have known as it tasted of nothing. After trying the potatoes and finding they were hard, I took my plate back to the bar where the barman was dismissive but said he would take it back to the kitchen. I returned to our table outside in the garden and immediately had the female chef standing next to me telling me there was nothing wrong with the food. She told me in a very patronising tone that they were saute potatoes and cooked twice. I didn't exactly need that explaining to me but the point was, they were undercooked, hard in the middle. She looked at my friend and pointed out that he was eating them, he did say "but they are hard, I'm just hungry". She then asked what was wrong with the duck, I told her it wasn't hot, she argued that there was nothing wrong with any of it. There was no apology from her, she just stood there with a face like thunder arguing with me which totally surprised me. She took the plate away saying she would re-cook it, leaving my friend eating on his own. When you go out for lunch, surely you expect to eat together! The plate was then brought out to me again, this time with over cooked potatoes and overcooked green beans and half the duck (less than it had gone back with). It was almost as if it was overcooked deliberately as it was so soft. I took the plate back to the bar where I was met with such abuse from 3 bar staff, the chef and an older man who I assumed was the owner. They were so abusive to me, telling me they had my face on cctv and never come back, there is certainly no chance of me returning ever again that's for sure. They all said they had tried the potatoes and that basically I was making it up, why I would do that is completely beyond me. They were all shouting at me from across the bar in such an aggressive manner that I left there feeling violated. Nobody should be spoken to like this. I only wish that I had read other reviews on Google before going in there as it seems others have also been victims of their unreasonable behaviour and abuse. Since reading other reviews I have discovered that it's family run, this explained why they all ganged up, no professional would have customers treated in such a way by their staff, unless of course the staff were family. I have also left them a review on Facebook to which the son had posted a laughing face emoji, this certainly reflects their attitude towards customers and their hostile approach. They refunded my meal reluctantly, I would rather have had a nice lunch. Rude and patronising is what another patron has said about them and they are 100% correct. No wonder it was virtually empty in there. I suggest they go on a few customer relation courses or perhaps go in
翻譯
入住日期 2024年2月
家庭旅遊
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年2月29日
We stayed at The Nest as a group of 12 as part of a family weekend. We could not have been made more welcome. The hotel is very well run by a local family. They looked after us from arrival and made a significant contribution to our family event. The Nest has been beautifully restored and is a stylish, smart and comfortable venue. The food is excellent. Based on our experience we simply don’t recognise the poor reviews this hotel has been given by a couple of guests recently. They seem vindictive and unfair. Perhaps churlish behaviour by these guests played a role in their experience. There was no doubt about the late arrival procedure which was clearly explained by a card In each room and is perfectly reasonable given the hotel is also their family home. We recommend this hotel without any doubts and hope to go back for another weekend break before long.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年2月
與朋友同行
0則評價
1.0/5
發佈於 2024年2月29日
Rude, abrasive and unintelligent management. Such a shame as this is a beautiful village wholly let down down by an unpleasant team delivering a tacky show. Aggressive couple that “run” the place could benefit from customer experience and basic decency courses. Visited with many guests attending a recent wedding - many staying at the place - and the consensus of ALL that we spoke to was the same; laughably poor! Avoid at all costs if you have any expectation of enjoyment and service.
翻譯
入住日期 2024年2月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2024年2月17日
We had a lovely stay at the Nest Hotel before completing the Queen Elizabeth Park Run which is just a 10 minute drive away. The staff in the family run hotel were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is beautifully decorated. We also enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年12月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年12月3日
Couldn’t have asked for more. Had a great evening in a lovely venue, wonderful food and polite, attentive staff. Smooth organisation prior to the event. Thank you to all the team for making our evening such an enjoyable experience.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年12月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年12月2日
We visited the restaurant for lunch today, the staff are so hard working and friendly, always trying their best to make your experience as lovely as possible. Fun events,gorgeous interior, large comforting menu in a beautiful country location. Hats off to the bird family!
翻譯
入住日期 2023年12月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年12月1日
THANK YOU TO AMANDA, SHANE, EMILY, JACK AND THE WONDERFUL TEAM FOR CATERING FOR MY GUESTS AND FAMILY. WE HAD A FAB TIME AT MY BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION PARTY. GREAT FOOD, COCKTAILS AND ABILITY TO KEEP UP WITH MY THIRSTY GUESTS! WE TOOK OVER ALL THE HOTEL ROOMS WHICH WERE IMMACULATE AND ENJOYED OUR BREAKFAST. THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK. XXXXX
翻譯
入住日期 2023年11月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年11月15日
On Saturday 11th November 2023 we held our Diamond Wedding Celebration with 28 family members and friends at The Nest Hotel, Buriton. On arrival Emily, Amanda and Shane made us all very welcome. Emily beforehand had been extremely helpful in planning the event with us. On the day, Emily and Amanda were so attentive to everyone and our guests were very impressed with Emily's professionalism ensuring everything ran smoothly. The food was excellent - very well presented and enjoyable. Compliments to the Chefs. Thirteen of us stayed overnight in The Nests 'Bird' named comfortable rooms and enjoyed breakfast in the morning served by Emily and Amanda. We all came away reflecting on a most successful, memorable and enjoyable celebration. Thank you to all the staff at the Nest Hotel.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年11月
與朋友同行
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年11月11日
Lovely lunch with three friends at The Nest. There’s a wide menu with lots of choice (and lots of home-made options too). The restaurant area has a nice ambience, comfy cushions and teal/orange colour scheme. The small plate 2 course lunch was excellent value at £15 and all our meals were delicious (and not that small either). We opted for the home cured ham and egg, the fish and chips and the chilli con carne - all were very tasty and nicely presented. The desserts - home made sticky toffee pudding, lemon tart or choice of ice creams were also lovely. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and gave us plenty of time to sit and enjoy each others company. No rush here to be out of the door in ninety minutes! It was busy on Friday lunch time so best to book a table. Free car parking at the rear of the pub.
翻譯
入住日期 2023年11月
其他
0則評價
5.0/5
傑出
發佈於 2023年11月5日
Another visit to The Nest, this time for a family birthday celebration. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble to make your visit a truly enjoyable experience. An excellent menu with something for everyone, including the little ones. The quality of the food is excellent, thoroughly enjoyed it. Service is excellent, what more can I say, except thank you to Shane and the family for another great dining experience. If you have never been before, try it, you will not be disappointed.
翻譯